Vegan Vitamin D3 - 5000 IU - Cholecalciferol - 125 mcg
Vegan Vitamin D3 - 5000 IU (125 mcg) - LICHEN Source
Deva Nutrition is excited to introduce its lichen-derived Vitamin D3 supplement that provides 5000 IU (125 mcg) of vegan-suitable vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) per tablet. This new vegan D3 option is important because most commercial vitamin D3 products are made from lanolin, which usually comes from sheep's wool, something obviously not vegan. However, Deva uses a non-animal (i.e. lichen) derived cholecalciferol in this product for vegans and vegetarians who prefer Vitamin D3 in supplementation.
Scientists have found that people who live in cool climates -whether omnivore, vegetarian, or vegan- are more prone to lower levels of vitamin D due to insufficient sun exposure. All this is in spite of the fact that some fish contain vitamin D and, most milk, cheese, and ice cream are fortified with Vitamin D for those who follow an omnivore or a vegetarian diet. For vegans, rules are not different. People who do not get adequate sun exposure or Vitamin D fortified/rich foods should be more careful about Vit D supplementation.*
People with limited sun exposure and darker skin may also consider supplementation, especially if they are homebound and live in Northern Latitudes.*
Since Vitamin D is also an important factor in healthy bone metabolism maintaining normal Vitamin D levels is recommended by many nutritionists and health professionals.*
- SKU: 66003
- UPC: 895634000614
- Size: 90 Tablets
- High Potency: 5000 IU (125 mcg)
- Lichen Derived Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol)
- NO ANIMAL INGREDIENTS
- Vegan Society Registered
Serving Size: 1 Tablet ~ Serving Per Container: 90
Other Ingredients: Dicalcium phosphate, cellulose, vegetable stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, vegetable magnesium stearate, hypromellose, vegetable glycerin. (All of the ingredients are from non-animal sources)
For adults, take one (1) tablet a day with food or as directed by a health care professional.
Free of yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, sugar, salt, dairy, egg, fish, artificial color or fragrance; animal products, byproducts or derivatives.
Always consult your doctor before taking any dietary supplement.